STUDENTS FROM TAJIKISTAN
ID#:  TJ01
Gender:  Male
Age Upon Arrival in the U.S.:  16
Religion:  Muslim
Interests:  Soccer, swimming, kick-boxing, spending time with family
and friends.

Personal Characteristics:  Kind, respectful, smart, outgoing,
independent, easy to talk to.

Preferred Grade of Enrollment:  10
Program Length:  Academic Year
“For continuing my education abroad I have transferred to a new school in
Kazakhstan.  Here I have met new friends and I have learned many interesting facts
about Kazakh culture.  I have lived in real atmosphere in their nation that has opened
many doors in my life which is a key for my future success.  In my school I have
showed excellent results and achieved many awards.  I have participated to many
kind of activities as example I can participation in International Junior Science
Olympiad in South Korea and also I took 3rd place in INTEX Olympiad in Dushanbe,
Tajikistan.  I’m very active person who is always taking part in any kind of sports, for
instance I’m captain of our school team.  About my family I want to say that I have a
good upbringing thanks to my family.  I have two brothers and two little sisters; we are
back up for each other.  We love to spend our leisure time together by visiting
historical places, having camps and doing other activities.”
ID#:  TJ02
Gender:  Male
Age Upon Arrival in the U.S.:  17
Religion:  Muslim
Interests:  Soccer, volleyball, basketball.
Personal Characteristics:  Helpful, friendly, open, adaptable.
Preferred Grade of Enrollment:  11
Program Length:  Academic Year
“My father works as a businessman.  My mother is a housewife.  I have one sister she
is 19 years old.  I have one brother.  He is 26 years old.  He studies in one of the U.S.
universities.  I was born in Tajikistan.  I lived and grew up with my family.  I’m studying
at a Lyceum for gifted students.  I’m studying in 9th grade.  Our school starts at 8:00 a.
m. and ends at 3:05 p.m..  Our school has a dormitory.  My favorite subject at school is
Algebra, English and Informatics Technology.  During English lessons we have
learned a lot about USA.  Other people describe me as a very helpful, trustful and
friendly person.  I like helping other people.  Other strengths characteristics of me are
openness and adaptability.  I like to talk with them in my free time.  I play football and
table tennis.”
ID#:  TJ03
Gender:  Male
Age Upon Arrival in the U.S.:  16
Religion:  Muslim
Interests:  Football, tennis, rugby, hiking, painting.
Personal Characteristics:  Polite, respectful, smart, obedient,
outgoing, mature.

Preferred Grade of Enrollment:  10
Program Length:  Academic Year
“I am easygoing, caring, respectful, kind, positive and creative.  It is my big dream to
participate in student exchange program to learn about different culture and
experience living with a host family, are different friends; study in different school learn
and improve my Engliksh.  I am grateful to have the chance of participating in this
exchange program to fulfill my dream.  I have two brothers and one sister.  I like to
paint for my hobby and learn about animals and insects because it is interesting for
me to know about them.  I also participate in many sports like rugby, volleyball, table
tennis, swimming, basketball.  When I am free we go hiking with my family, especially
my grandfather.  I like mountains and nice weather when I want.  We are very close in
my family and always do things together.  I also like to spend time with friends and
family.  I like to visit the zoo, parks, go to movies or d picnics with my family.  I cannot
wait to meet my host family and thank you for choosing me as your student.”